Personal Blog

December 17, 2009

I’m experimenting with this personal blog mostly as a way of being accountable: a public commitment to use my time wisely. I work mostly from home, and it’s easy to waste a day (or week or year!) just filling time. So here, world, is at least part of what I do.

I also hope and believe that some readers may find reading this useful. Looking at personal blogs around the website, it seems empirically very unlikely. But what does this have to do with hope and belief?  I’m sure I have some useful knowledge and insights, and even empirical analysis, to share, and hopefully I can trasmit it in a useful way.

OK, that’ enough intro. On to my first post …

Leave a Reply

